Important links

Forms, Deadlines, and Information

Social and Cognitive Handbook: HERE

Psychology Department Handbook:  http://psychology.unl.edu/GradHandbook%20Spring%202015.pdf

Master’s and Doctoral Degree Forms: http://psychology.unl.edu/degree-forms

***Graduate students are responsible for knowing which forms they need at various stages of the program (e.g. Supervisory Committee Forms, Thesis Forms) and it is good to familiarize yourself with the various forms and when they are required.  It is also a good idea to make two additional copies of any form that you are filing with the Office of Graduate Studies: one for your own records and one to be filed in the Psychology office (give to Jamie Longwell) on the off chance anything ever goes missing or gets filed incorrectly

Activity Report Forms: http://psych.unl.edu/gradactivity/

University Doctoral Degree Requirements:  http://www.unl.edu/gradstudies/bulletin/doctoral

Doctoral degree milestones/timeline (UNL Graduate Studies – Not program specific): http://www.unl.edu/gradstudies/current/degrees/doctoral

Student and Faculty Resources: http://psychology.unl.edu/resources

Student Code of Conduct: http://stuafs.unl.edu/dos/code

Related Programs and Opportunities

Concentration in Quantitative Methods: http://psych.unl.edu/psycrs/index.html and http://psych.unl.edu/psycrs/QuantComp_2017.pdf

Law-Psychology Program: http://psychology.unl.edu/psylaw/

Nebraska Symposium on Motivation: http://psychology.unl.edu/symposium/nebraska-symposium-motivation

Career and Professional Development Opportunities

Graduate Student Career and Professional Development Consultation Services: http://www.unl.edu/gradstudies/current/development/consultation-services 

Teaching Development and Documentation: http://www.unl.edu/gradstudies/current/development/teaching-development-and-documentation

Preparing Future Faculty Workshop: http://www.unl.edu/gradstudies/current/development/preparing-future-faculty

External Funding Opportunities:

NSF Graduate Fellowships: https://www.nsfgrfp.org/

NIH Research Training and Fellowships: https://researchtraining.nih.gov/

Sigma Xi Grants-In-Aid Of Research (you and your advisor do not need to be members to apply for this but you will have a better chance of getting a grant if you are members): https://www.sigmaxi.org/programs/grants-in-aid

Association for Psychological Science (APS) Grants and Awards: http://www.psychologicalscience.org/members/grants-awards-and-symposia

American Psychological Association (APA) Scholarships: http://www.apa.org/apf/funding/scholarships/