2017 Department of Psychology Awards Celebration Honors Undergraduate Accomplishments

Award winners
Award winners

The psychology department held the annual Awards Celebration on April 10, 2017, in the Nebraska Union. The annual event provided an opportunity to celebrate the impressive accomplishments of our outstanding undergraduate students.

The Harry K. Wolfe Award for the outstanding psychology major was presented to Madeline Schlosser. The David Levine Diversity Enhancement Award for research was awarded to Amanda Dale and Joseph Hams. Amanda Dale also received the Donald D. Jensen Undergraduate Research Award. A number of other students were recognized as honorable mentions and nominees.

New officers for the student organizations were sworn in and the accomplishments of the outstanding officers were recognized. Our chapter of Psi Chi, the International Honor Society in Psychology, also inducted 57 new members.

Congratulations to everyone recognized at the event and thank you to the generous donors who made many of these awards possible. Thanks also to Dr. Brown-Kramer who organized the event and who was the 2016-17 Psi Chi and UPO faculty supervisor. If you are interested in contributing to these awards, please visit the psychology department website.